Day 8 – The value of sleep

Mosaic staff Lauryn Luescher and Sophie Penn pose for a photo between stories.

Mosaic staff Lauryn Luescher and Sophie Penn pose for a photo between stories.

By Lauryn Luescher, Mosaic Staff

We have now been in Mosaic for about nine days and the most important thing I have learned here is the value of sleep. We are just beginning week two and we are all really good friends and we want to talk and hang out all night, but that doesn’t leave much room for sleep. The funniest thing is that when we are all in the lounge really late at night we are so exhausted yet we continue to talk and laugh all night long. This morning we had Joe’s opinion writing lecture, and it was very informative and funny, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open. Joe is a great teacher and even let us throw paper balls at him. I hope I have time to write an Op-Ed because Joe really sold it and got everyone excited about it. The only issue is that deadline is quickly approaching and the next couple of days will be crazy, but stress produces some of the most amazing work and I can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a comment