Day 8 – Some lemon Hot Cheetos and a sunset

A sunset view from Joe West // Photo by Maya Diaz, Mosaic Staff

A sunset view from Joe West // Photo by Maya Diaz, Mosaic Staff

A portrait of the evening's spoils: Hot Cheetos Lime

A portrait of the evening’s spoils: Hot Cheetos Lime

By Maya Diaz, Mosaic Staff

Today was the day that I got my final edits on my first news story!! That’s pretty exciting I mean I wasn’t even sure I would get one news story done. On to the next one, but I’m still trying to figure out what my next story will be. Today Joe gave us the good, the bad, and the ugly lesson on writing op eds, and to be honest I was really excited that we were given the chance to write one. The problem is though, I don’t know what to write about.

Some good things that happened: the sunset was wonderful, Shy bought me some LEMON Hot Cheetos, and we have story time with Joe. I’m kind of sad that MOSAIC is almost over. I’m going to miss everyone a lot.

Leave a comment