Day 6 – Relief

All the things that make up a journalist: some plastic, too many notepads and a draft ready for editing. // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

All the things that make up a journalist: a press pass, too many notepads and a draft ready for editing. // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

By Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

Today we finally got feedback on our stories! I thought my story was going to suck and I would have to fix like 1000 things but I was surprised I just have to fix a few things. I seriously thought I would have to redo everything but seeing the few edits I have to make took a lot of stress off my shoulders. Now I can start on my next story and hopefully be done by Wednesday.

Breakfast was really good today. I tried cookie butter and I fell in love with it. Now that I know how good cookie butter tastes, I will stop eating nutella. After breakfast I tried to fix the edits on my story but honestly I didn’t do much. I emailed a few people and reread my story but I felt so unproductive.

During lunch, I went to Philz Coffee with Shy, Maya, and Sidra. Shy spilled a bit of her coffee on the floor but some of it splattered onto a man’s pants. It was so funny because she walked away from it like nothing happened. Anyway, the coffee I ordered is really good. I don’t remember the name but it’s sweet. YUMMM!!

After being out of the newsroom for an hour I’m ready to fix the edits on my story. I can’t wait to be officially done with this story. Alright, time to work.

Leave a Reply

