Day 4 – Stop getting distracted

Mosaic writer AJ De Las Alas sneaks a photo of herself, Emily Luong and Mosaic instructor Claudia Melendez while everyone's hard at work. // Photo by AJ De Las Alas, Mosaic Staff

Mosaic writer AJ De Las Alas sneaks a photo of herself, Emily Luong and Mosaic instructor Claudia Melendez while everyone’s hard at work. // Photo by AJ De Las Alas, Mosaic Staff

By AJ De Las Alas, Mosaic Staff

I always tell myself I’m going to wake up early in the morning, but so far, that hasn’t been working. My alarm was set for 6 AM, but I got up at 8:15 AM. I spent most of today in the newsroom, which is fine because the environment is relaxing and peaceful. Whenever I need help on my stories, I can easily ask the person next to me or one of the editors. Emily sits next to me in the newsroom and is always working diligently. I should probably stop getting distracted and start working hard like her.

For lunch, a few of us went out to try the food truck on the SJSU campus. We each ordered a calzone and were unimpressed with the taste. The calzone was basically an expensive hot pocket but more bland and dry.

I finished my Starbucks story, which is good because now I can put complete focus on my next story. I’ll be going to a vigil for the Orlando victims later today, and hopefully, I’ll be able to get some good interviews.

Leave a Reply

