Day 3 – My disappointing day

Mosaic reporters Sunny Gandotra, Lauryn Luescher and Skylar De Paul focus on their stories in the newsroom. // Photo by Imran Najam

Mosaic reporters Sunny Gandotra, Lauryn Luescher and Skylar De Paul focus on their stories in the newsroom. // Photo by Imran Najam

By Lauryn Luescher, Mosaic Staff

Today was pretty stressful because people in general are annoying and want to make your life harder. Mosaic will show you what it’s really like to be rejected. Today was day two of trying to get interviews and I’ve been spending my days in the newsroom calling and emailing away, playing the “Waiting game” as Marcos calls it. I really wanted to go to this rehab center and I had called and emailed them all of yesterday and no response, so I decided to just show up. Before I left I decided to call them one more time and by some miracle they answered. Although I was very happy they answered, it was not a pleasant phone call. This lady was rude and told me to come if I had to and she said no one would want to talk to me, but I went anyway.

When I got there I told them who I was and that I wanted to talk to some of the patients and the people that worked there. She first shot me down by saying that no on the people because of confidentiality, which I knew but it was worth a shot. Then I asked for councillors and this lady has the nerve to tell me that the counselors come at 6 when there is a huge sign on the door that says they CLOSE AT 5:15. Then I was beginning to get angry and asked if I could go in and surprise surprise she said no. So now I don’t know what to do with my life cause that was an important source but I’ll figure it out, I hope. But I got one of those Jamba Juice bowls so it was okay.

Leave a Reply

