Day 3 – Hectic day

The Women's Gathering Place meets at the First Presbyterian Church in San Jose // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

The Women’s Gathering Place meets at the First Presbyterian Church in San Jose // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

By Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff Writer

Today was very hectic. I went to interview women at the Women’s Gathering Program and I got a lot of great stories. The program is very helpful to those in need. They feed the homeless and also let them take a nap. The program also has a free boutique and gives the women 3 free outfits. I felt good being there because there was a lot of positive energy and anyone could feel that from a mile away. After, I went with Mitchell to the Bill Wilson’s Drop In Center but I wasn’t able to interview anyone. Then, I went to Recovery Cafe but the manager was a bit mean and sort of made me leave. I was disappointed because I thought I was going to interview a lot of people. After, I went back to the Women’s Gathering Program but most women had already left. Even though I wasn’t able to interview many people, I still had a fun experience.

Leave a Reply

