Day 2 – Stressed, but motivated

Tuesday's copy of the Mercury News // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

Tuesday’s copy of the Mercury News // Photo by Elizabeth Lopez, Mosaic Staff

Today was a bit frustrating because I wasn’t able to get someone to interview. I called homeless shelters and even sent emails but I haven’t heard back from anyone all day which is stressing me out a bit. I’m excited to go to City Hall for the council meeting today and hopefully I will be able to interview someone. Hector and Mitchell are going with me and I hope we get a lot of information for our stories. Even though today was a bit slow for me, the best thing was reading the newspaper in the morning because we actually discussed it. We were very excited talking about the stories and I hope we will be doing this every morning. I think that these discussions really motivate us and it’s a good way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

