Day 4: From bad to great

Matthew Chow // Mosaic Staff Writer Chris Moreno plays pool in Washburn Hall.

Matthew Chow // Mosaic Staff Writer
Chris Moreno plays pool in Washburn Hall.

By Chris Moreno // Mosaic Staff Writer

Day 4 I continued to get shut out by people and I got no returned calls. Brenda Light returned my email saying she could not help me so my day started out bad.

Especially since I did not get any breakfast!!

Later in the day I just kinda sat there not knowing what to do for a while and made no progress in my story.

I had lunch at Johnny Rockets and got happy I at least had a good burger to eat and that brightened up my day a little bit.

I only have $9 left from Joes money and there is 2 days left so I’m probably gonna have to use my own money sadly.

Before leaving the newsroom I contacted Miguel one more time for an interview for his story and he actually answered! I am happy that I at least will have a good second story but I’m not sure how my first story is going to work out by deadline.

P.S… The whereabouts of Ned and his cockroach army are still unknown.

Leave a Reply

