Day 3: More than a job, a lifestyle

Jonae Scott // Mosaic Staff Photographer

Jonae Scott // Mosaic Staff Photographer
Corine Forward works at her desk on story assignments in the Spartan Daily Newsroom.

By Corine Forward // Mosaic Staff Writer

I’ve oiled up my gears, cranked the ignition, and have gotten the wheels rolling! I’m talking about my stories y’all! I’ve interviewed a ton! The first interview was scary because right before that, I had been rejected by like 5 people. But after the first face-to-face interview, all my others have been a breeze. Now, on Day 3, I’m actually writing, I’ve got some good stuff down and can’t wait to do more interviewing. But boy am I tired! This is more than a job, this is a LIFESTLYE!

Leave a Reply

